Overview:

We've made it easy for you to check your voter registration and find directions to a polling place. Watch for The Clayton Crescent's complete election guide coming soon.

Early and advance voting for the May 24, 2022 General Primary election will take place from May 2 through May 20.

The Clayton County Board of Elections and Registration urges everyone to check their current voter registration status on the Georgia Secretary of State’s MyVoterPage.

Important Changes

All drop boxes are located inside the polling places. You can only drop off your paper absentee/advance ballot when the polling places are open (see times and dates below).

If you plan to vote absentee or advance, do not wait until the last minute to request your application. Turnaround times are shorter.

When are the polls open?

You will be able to cast your early ballot in person (either on the machines or by dropping your paper advance/early ballot in the secure ballot box inside during voting hours) on these dates:

  • Monday, May 2 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 3 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 4 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 5 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Friday, May 6 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 7 from 9 a.m.—5 p.m.
  • Monday, May 9 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 10 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 11 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 12 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Friday, May 13 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 14 from 9 a.m.—5 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 15 from 12 p.m.—5 p.m.
  • Monday, May 16 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 17 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 18 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 19 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.
  • Friday, May 20 from 8 a.m.—7 p.m.

Where to vote

If you are registered to vote in Clayton County, you can cast early ballots at any of these locations. Remember to bring your Georgia photo ID:

Robin Kemp

Robin Kemp is executive editor and CEO of The Clayton Crescent, which she founded in 2020. She has worked for Gambit, CNN, The Weather Channel, Clayton News, Henry Herald, and numerous freelance outlets....

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.